WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED
DIETITIANS

REGULATORY REVIEW REPORT

DUE NOVEMBER 1, 2018

SERIES 1 RULE - LEGISLATIVE RULE

RULE FOR THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED DIETITIANS

DESCRIPTION: This rule is considered a general rule that covers several items regulated by

the Board. These items include licensure qualifications, waiver of examination requirements,
provisional permits, license renewals, reinstatement of expired licenses, causes for denial, probation,
limitation, discipline, suspension or revocation.

According to the records available the rule was first promulgated on April 19, 1999, with
modifications effective on the following dates:

7/1/2001
7/1/2002
4/1/2018

DETERMINATION: This rule was modified during the 2018 legislative session to include fees in the
Rule instead of Code. The fees were also increased for the first time since the Board was formed. No
other changes have been made to this Rule by these Board members who were appointed in 2015.

REASONS: The Board has submitted this Rule for the 2019 Legislative session to reduce the
reinstatement fee from $ 125.00 to $ 50.00. Also, there will be a $ 10.00 fee included in the 2019 session
revision for a paper license verification per state. The Board does not anticipate any future changes to
this Rule after the 2019 Legislative session unless mandated by the Legislature.




WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED
DIETITIANS

REGULATORY REVIEW REPORT

DUE NOVEMBER 1,2018

SERIES 2 RULE - LEGISLATIVE RULE

RULE FOR THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED DIETITIANS

DESCRIPTION: This rule is the Code of Ethics for the Dietetic profession in West Virginia.

According to the records available the rule was first promulgated on July 1, 2001, with
modifications effective on the following dates:

7/1/2002

DETERMINATION: This rule was created to place the Code of Professional Ethics for West Virginia
Licensed Dietitians into legal enforcement for the Board to determine any violations of the profession.

REASONS: The Board does not anticipate adding or deleting any issues from this Rule unless mandated
by the Legislature.




WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED
DIETITIANS

REGULATORY REVIEW REPORT

DUE NOVEMBER 1,2018

SERIES 3 RULE - PROCEDURAL RULE

RULE FOR THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF IICENSED DIETITIANS

DESCRIPTION: This rule is a procedural rule mandated by the Legislature that covers the procedures
for contested disciplinary cases. '

According to the records available the rule was first promulgated on February 23, 2001, with
no modifications made since that time.

DETERMINATION: This rule was mandated by the Legislature and is stated in §30-1-8 (k).

i

REASONS: The Board does not anticipate making any changes to this Rule unless mandated by the
Legislature,



WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED
DIETITIANS

REGULATORY REVIEW REPORT

DUE NOVEMBER 1,2018

SERIES 4 RULE - LEGISLATIVE RULE

RULE FOR THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED DIETITIANS

DESCRIPTION: This rule is the Disciplinary and Complaint procedures for the Board.

According to the records available the rule was first promulgated on September 8, 2002, with
no modifications made since that time.

DETERMINATION: This rule was mandated by the Legislature as a Procedural Rule, however the
Board, at that time, choose to submit it as a Legislative Rule.

REASONS: The Board does not anticipate making any changes to this Rule unless mandated by the
Legislature,




WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED
DIETITIANS

REGULATORY REVIEW REPORT

DUE NOVEMBER 1,2018

SERIES 5 RULE - LEGISLATIVE RULE

RULE FOR THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF LICENSED DIETITIANS

DESCRIPTION: This rule is considered a general rule that covers the Continuing Professional
Education (CPE) requirements. Among the items in the rule are the criteria for provider approval, listing
of approved providers of CPE's, approval of CPE courses, activities eligible for CPE credits, instructor
qualifications, criteria for advertisements, denial, withdrawal and appeal of approval, recording keeping
and reporting, request for extensions to obtain required CPE's, and sanctions and appeals.

According to the records available the rule was first promulgated on July 1, 2001, with
no modifications made since that time.

DETERMINATION: This rule was established to allow the licensees guidance on how to earn their
CPE's, the providers guidance on how to get approval for CPE presentations, what is allowed and what is
not allowed as CPE's, and the disciplinary action for not following the Rule pertaining to CPE's.

I

REASONS: The Board does not anticipate any changes to this Rule unless mandated by the Legislature
or changes at the national level for CPE requirements.





